## UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

# FORM 8-K

#### **CURRENT REPORT**

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): May 23, 2024

## VERISIGN, INC.

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in its Charter)

### **Delaware** (State or Other Jurisdiction of Incorporation)

000-23593 (Commission File Number) 94-3221585 (IRS Employer Identification No.)

12061 Bluemont Way, Reston, Virginia (Address of principal executive offices)

20190 (Zip Code)

(703) 948-3200 (Registrant's Telephone Number, Including Area Code)

Not applicable (Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)

heck th	e appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is in	tended to simultaneously satisfy the filing	obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisi	ons:	
	Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)				
	Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)				
	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))				
	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))				
ecuritie	s registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:				
	Title of each class	Trading Symbol(s)	Name of each exchange on which registered		
	Common Stock, \$0.001 Par Value Per Share	VRSN	Nasdaq Global Select Market		
	by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging securities Exchange Act of 1934 (§240.12b-2 of this	1 1	of the Securities Act of 1933 (§230.405 of this chapter) or Rul	le 12b-	
			Emerging growth company		
	emerging growth company, indicate by check mark d financial accounting standards provided pursuant		extended transition period for complying with any new or		

#### Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On May 23, 2024, VeriSign, Inc. (the "Company") held its 2024 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "2024 Annual Meeting"). At the 2024 Annual Meeting, the Company's stockholders voted on three proposals as described below.

#### <u>Proposal No. 1 – Election of Directors</u>

The Company's stockholders elected the nominees listed below as directors of the Company, each to serve until the Company's next annual meeting of stockholders, or until a successor has been elected and qualified or until the director's earlier resignation or removal. The voting results were as follows:

<u>Nominees</u>	<u>For</u>	<u>Against</u>	<b>Abstain</b>	<b>Broker Non-Votes</b>
D. James Bidzos	76,262,555	4,675,352	2,320,061	4,566,763
Courtney D. Armstrong	76,617,966	5,077,782	1,562,220	4,566,763
Yehuda Ari Buchalter	76,457,444	5,237,449	1,563,075	4,566,763
Kathleen A. Cote	65,983,714	14,950,132	2,324,122	4,566,763
Thomas F. Frist III	76,361,227	5,334,052	1,562,689	4,566,763
Jamie S. Gorelick	76,580,232	5,154,330	1,523,406	4,566,763
Roger H. Moore	70,525,571	11,170,092	1,562,305	4,566,763
Timothy Tomlinson	70,054,340	11,640,936	1,562,692	4,566,763

#### Proposal No. 2 - To Approve, on a Non-Binding, Advisory Basis, the Company's Executive Compensation

The Company's stockholders approved, on a non-binding, advisory basis, the Company's executive compensation. The voting results were as follows:

For:	76,928,082
Against:	4,562,319
Abstain:	1,767,567
Broker Non-Votes	4 566 763

#### Proposal No. 3 - Ratification of the Selection of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

The Company's stockholders ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2024. The voting results were as follows:

For:	80,433,430
Against:	5,883,099
Abstain:	1,508,202

#### **SIGNATURES**

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

VERISIGN, INC.

Date: May 23, 2024 By: /s/ Thomas C. Indelicarto

Thomas C. Indelicarto

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary